Staff

Say hello to the staff team at Calvary Chapel South

Kevin Day | Lead Pastor

Hello, my name is Kevin. I was a part of a little team that planted Calvary Chapel South in 1990. Since then, I’ve watched Him do amazing things in and through us. I’ve been married to my wife, Charlotte, for 33 years! We have 6 kids and 4 grandkids! I LOVE this church family and I think you will too!

kevin@ccskent.org

Gerrit Hoeks | Executive Pastor

Hey there, my name is Gerrit Hoeks. I serve as the Executive Pastor here. I'm married to my best friend, Ellie, and we have two awesome boys! One thing I love about this church is seeing every generation interacting together as a family of faith.

gerrit@ccskent.org

John Martin | Outreach Pastor

Hey, my name is John Martin. I serve as the outreach pastor here at CCS. Wendy and I are blessed with 4 children and 6 grandkids. I love seeing people find their place in missions where they not only thrive and grow but have a blast in the process.

john@ccskent.org

Paul Hoeks | Discipleship Pastor

Hi there, this is Paul. As the Discipleship Pastor, I am passionate about seeing God’s people on a path of spiritual growth, and living an abundantly fruitful life as followers of Jesus Christ. I am thrilled to belong to a church that provides many opportunities for growth, from solid Bible teaching on Sunday mornings to numerous small groups offered throughout the week.

paul@ccskent.org

TJ Mriglot | Youth Pastor

My name is TJ, and my wife, Jessie and I have two energetic boys: Maddox and Hendrix. We live in Kent, and love serving our community. I am passionate about youth ministry and have been ever since I was radically saved at 17 years old.

tj@ccskent.org

Bobby Cruz | Facilities Director

Hi, I'm Bobby Cruz! Besides making sure our facility is taken care of, I also act as director of our Spanish ministries.

bobby@ccskent.org

Stephanie Gilbert | Administration Coordinator

Hi, my name is Stephanie Gilbert. I am the Administration Coordinator here at Calvary Chapel South. It is such a blessing to be part of a church family that puts the word of God, prayer and loving one another at the forefront of everything we do. My husband, Dan and I have a daughter, Sammantha and two puppies, Emma and Duke. We enjoy spending time hiking and serving as a family.

stephanie@ccskent.org

Jonny Lopez | Worship Director

Hello, my name is Jonny. I have the honor of being the music ministry director at Calvary South. I am blown away at God’s love for His church. My heart is that people see the love and hope of Christ and respond by being formed in every area of our lives. Whether we are singing praise, working, eating or doing anything, Jesus is the center.

jonny@ccskent.org

Lindsey Hunt | Children's Ministry Director

Hey Fam! My name is Lindsey Hunt and I am the Children’s Ministry Director here at CCS. Our Children’s Ministry team is passionate about seeing children, from all ages FOLLOW Jesus with their whole hearts, GROW in their relationship with him, and GO and tell others the Good News about what Jesus has done! I have been married to my husband, Tommy, for 13 years and we have 4 children with ages ranging from 6 to 21 years old. It is a privilege to be able to serve the families and children of CCS!

lindsey@ccskent.org

Teresa Dumlao-Taglieri | Children's Ministry Assistant

Aloha, my name is Teresa Taglieri aka "Mrs. T". I am passionate about being the Children's Ministry Assistant and Vacation Bible School Director. My family and I enjoy going on travel adventures along with our two Pomeranians. I am honored to be part of a church family that learns from the living word of God, prays together, and love one another. That's what we do at Calvary Chapel South! teresa@ccskent.org

Ronald Warren | Technical Director

Hi, I'm Ronald! I grew up at Calvary and have been on staff since 2014. I have a passion for seeing youth serving in the church.

ronald@ccskent.org

James Bloedel | Communications Director

Hi, I'm James and I serve as the Communications Director here at Calvary Chapel South. I love doing ministry with such a diverse group of people!

james@ccskent.org

Shiloh Schlitzkus | Graphic Designer

Hey there! My name is Shiloh and I'm the In-house Designer at CCS. I've been coming to this church for over 14 years. One thing you should know about Calvary is that we have an awesome youth ministry.

shiloh@ccskent.org


Maicol Rivero | Building Attendant

Hola a todos, soy Maicol trabajo aquí en CCS en el area de mantenimiento, siempre e tenido la inquietud de ayudar al prójimo colaborar y brindar mis manos para servir, aquí en CCS e tenido la oportunidad de seguir haciendo lo mismo y llegar mas lejos de lo que yo esperaba y a sido una bendición para mi familia, estamos muy agradecidos siendo parte de la iglesia, bendiciones a todos.

maicol@ccskent.org

Holly Andrews - Outreach Ministry Assistant

Hey! I'm Holly, the Outreach Assistant. I enjoy outdoor adventures and hosting in our home together as a family. At CCS, we have a passionate community of people with a sincere heart for reaching out both locally and globally.

holly@ccskent.org

Our Corporate Board

Ken Regier - Treasurer

Michael Ahlen - Secretary

Jim Moore - Director

Shelley Ryan - Bookkeeper

Looking for more?